23min of Ska : Fallen

Oh heck yeah! More ska! This is about as far as I will go cheesy wise for a “Halloween” ska podcast. Firstly, Halloween is over a week away but I won’t deny that it is in the air. Secondly, man oh man, do I hate all the ska related puns that come with it as well. But maybe that’s just me. I sometimes feel a little cheap dipping mostly in to the mid to late 90s ska and ska/punk that makes up my collection, I feel like I’m just not keeping up as well with the more modern acts. But mostly, I hope you still like it, and if you want to educate me, hit me up with an message! I’d like to thank my friend Nicole again for getting me the Sgt. Scagnetti CD. I’d also like to note that Synthetic Elements used to be a fun, energetic young ska/punk band (I’ve got the CDs to prove it) but they’ve grown up to be a fun and energetic punk band who sometimes plays ska. I’m just saying this so if you decide to go pick up their in-print you’ll still get a solid CD, but just not a full ska one. Once again, I hope you all enjoy it!

If you’re in a ska band and would like to be featured or if you know some music that you think I should hear for future inclusion, please email me at radjose[at]gmail[dot]com! I’ll play most anything.

You can also subscribe to the podcast by going to your advanced tab on iTunes, then select “subscribe to podcast…” and entering this: http://23minofska.podomatic.com/rss2.xml into the box that opens. Plus, there’s always downloading!

Leave a Reply

