23min of Ska : Backfire

Quick, name things that backfire! Cars! Guns! Getting anywhere in LA because of all the traffic! So yeah, a bunch of songs about guns, cars and traffic. After talking about them so much in the past few episodes, I decided that I owed it to Johnny Socko to include another one of their songs. This Gadjits song has been crazy going through my head lately and I just had to include it! The Tantra Monsters’ “Traffic” is a classic and was the inspiration for this episode. Also, I know I’m a decade late to the party, but I just recently got the Highball Holiday CD and I think it is absolutely fantastic! Seek it out! Oh, and be careful out there on the road!

If you’re in a ska band and would like to be featured or if you know some music that you think I should hear for future inclusion, please email me at radjose[at]gmail[dot]com! I’ll play most anything. While the RSS feed only has so much room for episodes, know that you can get all of them right here for your listening pleasure.

You can also subscribe to the podcast by going to your advanced tab on iTunes, then select “subscribe to podcast…” and entering this: http://23minofska.podomatic.com/rss2.xml into the box that opens. You could also download it!

Leave a Reply

