23min of Ska : Roof Access

This episode was brought to you by me locking myself out of my apartment last week. That’s right, all I had was my cell phone and my lap top and I put this together for you guys, that’s how dedicated I am to 23min of Ska and it’s listeners! I was literally sitting in the stairwell editing it together. After a while I tried to get out onto my apartments roof so I wouldn’t bother my neighbors so much. Unfortunately the roof access was blocked but I tried to imbue this show with spirit of the freedom of sitting on a building’s roof in the middle of town because it is the closest thing to the wide open space of a park for blocks.

Ruder Than You – On a String (Philly Stylee ’05)
the Caroloregians – Wet Nurse (Funkify Your Reggay ’10)
Big D & the Kids Table – One Day (For the Damned, the Dumb & the Delirious ’11)
Less Than Jake – Oldest Trick in the Book (Greetings From ’11)
Thorpedians – Hurt So Badly (Maximum Hard Reggae fro the Top ’10)
4 Point 0 – Imaginary Breakdown (the College Try ’09)
Bobby Pins & the Saloon Soldiers – the Revenge (Dancing on the Moon ’09)
New York Ska-Jazz Ensemble – Kansas City (Step Forward ’08)

If you’re in a ska band and would like to be interviewed or have a song featured, please email me at radjose[at]gmail[dot]com.

This episode and all episodes can always be found here. You can also subscribe to the podcast by going to your advanced tab on iTunes, then select “subscribe to podcast…” and entering this address: http://23minofska.podomatic.com/rss2.xml into the box that opens. You can also download the episode! Also if you’d like, find & like us on facebook.

Leave a Reply

