23min of Ska : Wedding Bells

In celebration of my recent wedding I cooked up this podcast. Is it a little mushy? Sure, but man, that’s what makes weddings a fun time. OK, maybe I’m getting a little personal with this episode, but heck, can you blame me? Get up, dance, drink a beverage, eat some cake and pretend you were there.

the Pepper Pots – the Garden of Love (Shake It! ’07)
doctormanette – Something I’ve Been Meaning to Say (the Same Thing Over & Over ’99)
the Pinstripes – Sweet Lovin’ (Sweet Lovin’ ’10)
New York Ska-Jazz Ensemble – You are My Love (Step Forward ’08)
Prince Buster – My Girl (My Girl/Here Comes the Bride ’65)
Isaac Green & the Skalars – I Love You (Skoolin’ with the Skalars ’96)
Reel Big Fish – We Close Our Eyes (Dead Band’s Party ’05)

This episode and all episodes can always be found here. You can also subscribe to the podcast by going to your advanced tab on iTunes, then select “subscribe to podcast…” and entering this address: http://23minofska.podomatic.com/rss2.xml into the box that opens. Also if you’d like, find & like us on facebook. Feel free to download this episode as a parting gift.

2 responses to “23min of Ska : Wedding Bells

  1. I came across this page while searching for ska-themed wedding ideas. Did you guys have a ska-themed wedding? If so, do you have a link to some pictures?

    • Sorry, we didn’t have a ska-themed wedding, my wife is much more of a David Bowie/Iggy Pop kind of gal. We did have a lot of instrumental songs from the New-York Ska Jazz Ensemble play during dinner along w/ the usual Rat Pack kind of stuff, which worked nicely, and of course a healthy dose of ska played during the reception for me and all my pals to dance around to. The next closest ska thing we did, was that me and all the groomsmen & ushers wore custom made, black & white plaid Vans shoes. Sorry I couldn’t be of more help!

Leave a Reply

