Special : Talk to My Wife

I thought it would be awesome to talk to my wife about what ska songs she likes and has memories from, as she is not really a ska fan. After living with me for about 6 years, she’s learned a lot. We used to do a weekly podcast together about reality shows called “I’m Not Here to Make Friends” that ran for over 3 years. I miss doing it, so I convinced Allison to through on her podcasting hat again and talk about ska. Near the end of the interview she ever turns the tables on me and starter to interview me! Oh, that wife!

Songs in this episode include:
the Toasters – Weekend in L.A. (Don’t Let the Bastards Grind You Down ’97)
Dan Potthast – I’ve Set Sail (Eyeballs ’99)
Reel Big Fish – Beer (Turn the Radio Off ’96)

All background music by the Caroloregians from their albums “Funkify Your Raggay” and “Fat is Back”.

This episode and all episodes can always be found here. You can also subscribe to the podcast by going to your advanced tab on iTunes, then select “subscribe to podcast…” and entering this address: http://23minofska.podomatic.com/rss2.xml into the box that opens. Also if you’d like, find & like us on facebook. Feel the love and download this episode!

Also, hit up for some awesome ska 7″ records. Help the two of us eat!

Leave a Reply

