the Ska After Party for November 11th feat. Alex Stern

skaafterparty-alexsternToday’s guest is a member of the Void Union, the Pomps, Big D & the Kids Table and the Doped Up Dollies! He’s Alex Stern and here’s here to talk about the new Void Union album, how he joined up w/ Big D and how the Pomps came to do a Smoking Popes cover EP!

Find more out about all of the bands that Alex is in these following links:
the Void Union: http://voidunion.com/
the Pomps: https://www.facebook.com/ThePompsBand/
Big D & the Kids Table: http://www.bigdandthekidstable.com/
the Doped Up Dollies: https://www.facebook.com/TheDopedUpDollies/

SHOWS:
the Void Union Record Release Show: https://www.ticketweb.com/event/the-void-union-riki-rocksteady-thunder-road-tickets/9894355
Skanksgiving: https://www.axs.com/events/383429/goldfinger-tickets
Hometown Throwdown 22: https://www.bosstonesmusic.com/2019/09/24/hometown-throwdown-22/

RELEASES:
the Void Union – Return of the Super Vape: https://voidunion.bandcamp.com/album/return-of-the-super-vape
Big D & the Kids Table – Strictly Covered: https://bigdandthekidstableofficial.bandcamp.com/album/strictly-covered
Buford O’Sullivan & the Robots – Stolen Soul: https://bufordosullivan.bandcamp.com/album/stolen-soul

Background music from Eric Daino: https://www.fiverr.com/ericdaino

If you would like to lend an instrumental track to use as bed music for this show, or heck, write a theme song for this show, please sent it to: podcast@skaafterparty.com

Show support for the podcast by donating on Patreon or by finding & liking 23min of Ska on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. Also, feel free to subscribe and listen to the podcast on iTunesGoogle Play, and Stitcher.

Want to submit your band for a future interview?
Email: podcast@skaafterparty.com

Let me know what you think of this show, or let me know of tours and upcoming albums!
Email: podcast@skaafterparty.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s